Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Da Coconut Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Temecula

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Da Coconut Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lacy 3 months ago

Ohana Meal

My husband and I ordered the ohana meal for take out to celebrate our anniversary. The food was delicious and the customer service was awesome! I can't wait to come back for some more chicken katsu and the best macaroni salad! Everything was so good! Making my mouth water thinking about it! Lol

Ka'imi 3 months ago

Poke Only

So ono, reminds me of sitting with all my cuzns and drinking beer. My favorite is there House sause. Mahalo for the memories!

Sarah L 5 months ago

Kalua Pork

Great Hawaiian food - brings me back to da rock! πŸ€™πŸΌ

Inspired2heal 6 months ago

Loco Moco

Taste of the islands like none other. Took us right back!

Twiladawn 7 months ago

Hawaiian Plate

Always ONO!! closest authentic Hawaiian food that I've had and found in Cali especially since I'm born and raised from Oahu πŸ€™πŸΌ my birthday meal today!!! 5/09/20

Jason 8 months ago

Mixed BBQ Plate Lunch

The BBQ plate lunch is where it's at! I can't get enough of their short ribs and MAC SALAD! The food is always amazing but what makes it even better is the amazing customer service!!!

Bryan P 9 months ago

Hawaiian Plate Lunch

I WOULD HAVE TAKEN A BEFORE PICTURE...BUT I COULDN"T WAIT!!! THE FOOD IS THAT GOOD! I've been to Hawaii about 6 times and this food is authentic as it gets. You won't find this quality of food at this reasonable price anywhere. Not the junk you can buy from a Hawaiian chain or a low end knock off. This stuff is the real deal. You must try the lunch plate with Pork. It is incredible. The pork is tender and moist and has the smokey flavor of true Hawaiian Kalua Pork. Your mouth will smile. Treat yourself, your family and friends...you'll be glad you did.

Elaine/K 10 months ago

Hawaiian Plate Lunch

I lived on Maui my whole life. When I moved here 3 years ago, all I wanted to eat was some Hawaiian bbq. No Other Hawaiian bbq place has satisfied my cravings like the plaTe lunches offered here. Really make me feel like I'm back at home.

Aahlavac 10 months ago

Poke Bowl

Amazing place!! I have ordered from here several times. Always amazing and super friendly staff. I will definitely be back!!

Tom about 1 year ago

Breakfast Combo

Visiting friends in Murrieta and was looking for a taste from home. The Breakfast Combo was a great option. Was the perfect portion and the flavors along with the atmosphere were the perfect touch to start the day. Thank you for being here and providing a little bit of home away from home. Will definitely be visiting again and often πŸ™

Garrisonj2000 about 1 year ago

Katsu Chicken

The food was really delicious and remind me if home ( Hawaii). The staff is really friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Mhagreen502 about 1 year ago

Kalua Pork

Coming from Hawaii....this is the best place in Temecula and its not even close. Island flavor, Island care. You want legit Hawaiian food, you come here.

Lmm4jc about 1 year ago

Lechon

So crispy and flavorful. The best fried pork belly we've had. If you haven't tried it, you're so missing out! Thanks Da Coconut for being our new fave spot! Can't go wrong from breakfast to lunch to dinner, oh and dessert!

Karenwood413 about 1 year ago

Loco Moco

My family and I are huge fans of Da Coconut Cafe! Not only is their food consistently delicious but they have amazing customer service - it feels like family whenever we walk through their doors. It's rare to get that level of service anywhere these days. As for the food, some of our favorites include their loco moco, chicken katsu plate, poki, spam musubi, and bbq chicken. However I have yet to try one thing I haven't liked. I'm so glad to have delicious, authentic Hawaiian faire here in Temecula. Give this place a try. There's a reason why they have such rave reviews!

Lmm4jc over 1 year ago

Loco Moco

We've been wanting to try the Loco Moco here because we've had it before somewhere else and OMG, this was the BOMB, seriously...the flavor was spot on, the rice perfect and the egg not too runny and the burger was tasty too! We will be back to get it again. Note: we split a double and it was just enough for 2 of us!

Jenortega55 over 1 year ago

Loco Moco

AMAZING FOOD!! I am so happy we found this spot! It reminds us of being in Hawaii! Staff is so friendly and the food is amazing!! We love Coconut Cafe!!

Sarashamblin over 1 year ago

Poke Bowl

Yum yum yum! Best poke we've tried in California. We frequently go to Hawaii and this is the most authentic tasting. Their Kalua pork is FANTASTIC as well!

Pamela over 1 year ago

French Toast

The French toast is out of this world, I love it for any time of the day especially with a side of Portuguese Sausage! It is the best!

Seansampson01 over 1 year ago

Loco Moco

Having sampled many different ones over the years, my standards for a Loco Moco dish are fairly high. The one Da Coconut Cafe is high on my list of the best! It's as equally delicious as it is authentic. Highly recommend it along with many of the other items on the menu.

Pamela over 1 year ago

French Fries

Love the crinkle cut fries they are so good and have great seasoning, the garlic Aioli is so yummy with it!

Ka'imi 3 months ago

Filled Malasada

These are my boys favorites. I can't come home with out it. They love Haupia!!!

Ka'imi 3 months ago

Musubi

Very ono, always need 3 or 5.

Aportener 5 months ago

Kalua Pork

The best Kalua Pork in Southern California! I lived in Hawaii for 5 years and this stuff tastes just like the islands. Highly recommend!

Johnny/M 6 months ago

Combo Plate Lunch

Oh wow lau lau you're the bestest of the best Chalo and Cherrie... I hope I win... haha J/K... Just stopping by to say Aloha... See you guys soon.

Chelsey 7 months ago

Poke Only

Going to Foodland to get poke was always my first stop when I'd go visit back home and it's so hard to find out here. But coming here reminds me of home. So ono!

Cmgarcia6599 8 months ago

Kalua Pork

The Kalua Pork was so amazing. Tender, juicy, the flavor is outta this world! Amidst all the chaos, there's nothing more I want to eat right now.

Crystal 9 months ago

Hawaiian Plate Lunch

When ever I get a craving from home (born and raised on Oahu) I head on over to Da Coconut Cafe. The food is delicious, the people are always so kind and the music give me my fill without having to hop on a flight!

Annette 10 months ago

Loco Moco

I really enjoyed the loco moco, reminds me of back home in Hawaii, and I actually like everything I ordered. I like eating there, it's one of my favorite spots.

Alisam24 about 1 year ago

Hawaiian Plate Lunch

The kalua pig was on point like home, the laualau was like Highway Inn's laulau! The poke was good but i wish they put seaseme or kui kui oil in it. The lomi, poi & chicken long rice was good but wish was bigger portion. I understand the portion they give is small because of the customers who will likely be walking in on the regular are not big Hawaiian food eaters. If i can suggest, "kama'iana" portion you know what i mean. The owner of the place served us our food & was so sweet! She is from Hawaii which helps because she know what Hawaiian food taste like back home. Im so excited because they going start shipping!! We Haven't been home (Hawaii) in 3 years and found Da Coconut Cafe because Lakai is shut down. Looked up closest Hawaiian food places near them and boom!!! I'm so happy to have found Da Coconut Cafe because we have been searching for a comparable Hawaiian food place and for sure found it!

Jaymo639 about 1 year ago

Loco Moco

Always an easy go-to item, so ono when mashed and mixed up. Da Coconut Cafe's loco moco is one of the best around. The gravy is perfect, not too salty or sweet. The eggs aren't too runny or the yolk hardened, fried just right. The hamburger patty doesn't seem like generic frozen, cardboard types. So if you're craving a good loco moco, head to Da Coconut Cafe!!

Toreeroberts18 about 1 year ago

Kalua Pork Sandwich

The Kalua Pork Sandhwich is so good! Being from Kauai missing home I was trying to find a good BBQ/Authetic Hawaiian food when I stumbled across the Coconut Cafe and fell in love!!! I have found my cafe when I miss home!

Cjdhrichards about 1 year ago

Loco Moco

We tried out Da Coconut Cafe a few weeks ago and were so impressed! I ordered the Loco Moco for my hubs and got a Poke Bowl for myself. We spent 3 years in Oahu and loved the authenticity of these meals, not to mention, their amazing flavor. When I find myself missing Hawaii, you can bet I'll be stopping by Da Coconut Cafe! Very friendly atmosphere in the cafe too!

Pmiller0000 about 1 year ago

Meat Jun

Yummy!! First time here, won't be the last. Great, fresh Hawaiian style food, great friendly service. Almost feel like I'm on the islands.

C4mussel over 1 year ago

Island Breakfast

Got the Island breakfast with the kalua pork and what a great combo! Def recommend this dish and the kalua pork anytime!

Jul over 1 year ago

Kalua Pork

It is smoky and so flavorful. Best eaten with a side of their macaroni salad. This is my favorite dish of there's so far and I came in only interested in poke. I'm so glad I've tried this.

Vince over 1 year ago

Loco Moco

So I've only eaten here once. We were traveling from out of town. I just happen to see it and me being Polynesian, I had to go. This place is amazing. I loved everything about it. Food was great. Environment was great. The people were great. 3 greats = πŸ€™πŸ½πŸ€™πŸ½πŸ€™πŸ½πŸ€™πŸ½πŸ€™πŸ½ Fast forward to the end of this month. I have a family wedding. When I saw it was in Temecula I was like CHOOHOO!!! I get to Da Coconut Cafe!!!! There will be a bunch of Polys in town. I hope you ready!

Hylinamarcus808 over 1 year ago

Hawaiian Chantilly Bundt Cake.

We were guided here by our Guardian Angels β™₯️My Husband and I are originally from Oahu. We crave local food all the time...Those "Hawaiian BBQ" places just don't cut it for us... It just so happened that my husband got a job near by and found this Amazing Place😍😍 Everything we've tried is just 'Broke Da Mouth' 🀀 We love this place and honestly wouldn't go anywhere else to get our Hawaiian fix πŸ€™πŸ€™πŸ€™πŸ€™

Emsssie over 1 year ago

Katsu Chicken

Better than L&L's! My favorite local spot for all my island favorites with the best customer service everytime!

Ellist358 over 1 year ago

Kalua Pork Sandwich

My Girlfriend and I take forever to find a place to eat majority of the time. About a month ago we remembered a co worker was telling us about a restaurant his parent owned. We tried it , not knowing what to think. By far the #1 place to eat in Temecula if you want something quick and easy. In addition, it is an amazing place to sit down and get a taste of Hawaii. Lastly, we will see y'all soon because we chose to eat there tonight haha.

Pamela over 1 year ago

Breakfast Sandwich w/hashbrown

I love this breakfast sandwich it is delicious, the Portuguese sausage is my favorite.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores,Β FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's AllΒ American
Mount Joy, PAΒ 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos PotrillosΒ 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sΒ Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf CreameryΒ 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabΒ House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikΒ Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenΒ Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Β Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingΒ Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityΒ Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsΒ Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittleΒ Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedΒ Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA